While the site is safe, its legal status is more nuanced. A Microsoft Q&A forum discussion directly addresses this question. A Microsoft support expert (Dave) clearly states:
I need to understand what "tb.rg-adguard.net" is. It seems to be a site that provides direct downloads for Microsoft software, including Windows and Office ISOs. It might be a tool that generates download links from Microsoft servers. I should search for more information about rg-adguard.net. 1: "Is store.rg-adguard.net Safe and Legal?" might provide details. Let's open it. article confirms that rg-adguard.net is a third-party service for downloading Microsoft software directly from Microsoft servers. It appears to be safe and legit. tbrg adguardnet publicphp work
Clear your browser cache or wait a few hours for the backend connection pool to reset. Top Alternatives When the Script Fails While the site is safe, its legal status is more nuanced
Security platforms like ScamAdviser and tests on VirusTotal consistently clear the domain of any malicious activity. The domain uses valid SSL certificates to encrypt user queries safely. Step-by-Step: How to Use the Portal It seems to be a site that provides
When a user selects a product version (e.g., Windows 10 Final), architecture (x64/x86), and language, the public.php file processes the request.
| Subdomain / Tool | Purpose | | :--- | :--- | | tb.rg-adguard.net/public.php | Downloads of Windows (8, 10, 11), Office (2007-2021), language packs, and virtual machines. | | uup.rg-adguard.net/index.php | Downloads Windows Insider Preview builds (beta/test versions) directly from Microsoft's Unified Update Platform (UUP). | | files.rg-adguard.net | Provides a searchable directory or database of Microsoft product files, often used for finding older builds and updates. | | store.rg-adguard.net | Extracts and generates direct download links for .appx , .appxbundle , and .msix packages from the Microsoft Store. |